Description

Journal title: Textual Turnings
Journal initials: T. T.
Publisher: the Department of English
Owner: Faculty of Al-Alsun, Ain Shams University
Online Issn: 2735-3451
Print issn: 2636-4069
Journal summary/About the journal Textual Turnings published its first issue in 2019. It is an annual, academic, peer-reviewed journal, published in English by the Department of English, Faculty of Al-Alsun, Ain shams University. It is devoted to studies in the general field of English Studies.

Aim and Scope:

Textual Turnings is an annual, peer-reviewed journal published in English by the Department of English, Faculty of Al-Alsun, Ain shams University. Its first issue appeared in 2019 and it is devoted to studies in the general field of English Studies (linguistics, literature and literary theory, cultural studies, translation and interpretation studies, etc.). Each issue goes through a meticulous peer-reviewing process. The journal invites both seasoned academics and budding scholars to publish in it in the hope of enriching the academic arena.

Objectives:

1- To Provide a channel for researchers and authors to present their perspectives in scholarship in the field of English studies.
2- To promote cross-cultural, interdisciplinary and applied research in the field.
3- To feature current trends, theories, ideas and concepts in the field.
Chairperson of the Board
Prof. Salwa Rashad, Ain Shams University
(salwa.rashad@alsun.asu.edu.eg)
Deputy Chairperson of the Board
Prof. Ashraf Attia, Ain Shams University
(ashraf_atya@alsun.asu.edu.eg)
Editor in Chief
Prof. Fadwa AbdelRahman, Ain Shams University
(fabdelrahman@alsun.asu.edu.eg)
Managing Editor
Prof. Samar Abdelsalam, Ain Shams University (samar.abdelsalam@alsun.asu.edu.eg)
Associate Editor
Weaam Sobhy Mohamed Afifi
(Weaam.sobhi@alsun.asu.edu.eg)

Section Heads

Literature: Dr. Manal Shalaby )manal.shalaby@alsun.asu.edu.eg(
Linguistics: Associate Prof. Ahmed Seddik (ahmedalwahy@alsun.asu.edu.eg)
Translation: Associate Prof. Radwa Kotait (radwa_kotait@alsun.asu.edu.eg)

Advisory Board: (in Alphabetical Order)

Prof. Reem Bassiouny  American University in Cairo (reem.bassiouney@aucegypt.edu)
Dr. Sameh Hanna, Leeds University (S.Hanna@leeds.ac.uk)
Prof. Margarate Mills Harper, University of Limerick (margaret.harper@ul.ie)
Prof. Walid El Khachab, York University (walid@yorku.ca)
Prof. Mohammad Salama, San Francisco State University (mrsalama@sfsu.edu)
Prof. Usama Soltan, Middlebury College (Vermont, USA) (usoltan@middlebury.edu)
Prof. Calvin Thomas, Georgia State University (cthomas@gsu.edu)
Prof. Marta Werner, D’Youville College (Mwerner7@luc.edu)
X